My favourites – Ended dance, as sung by Krissie

A little blogpost about one of my favourite songs, Ended Dance. This song is written and sung by a friend of mine, Krissie. I adore her singing voice, so I was really excited when she told me she had recorded a song she’d written herself. I really feel a connection to the lyrics of this song, and I don’t think I’m the only one. The music is very soothing, and I can’t help but smile everytime I listen to it. Even though it makes me think of people I lost, it doesn’t really depress me. Everything just fits so well together.

The Video with the song

The Lyrics

There is so much I’d like to say to you..
And there is so much I did wrong

There is so much I’d like to do..
But if I lose it I will never make it trough

I try my best to find the strength
to say goodbye to my past

CHORUS:
The dance has ended..
No more twirling around..
No more holding you tight..
The dance to the song
that we both loved for so long
I have to turn around
And move on..

It was such a lovely time..
And I enjoyed every minute of it..
But I know it will be the past right now..
And I will never forget.. what we had..
But even now, where I know that it ended..
It’s so hard, so hard.. to stay strong..

Pre-chorus
Still I hope you will think of me..
But I know it’s not for real..

[CHORUS]

Bridge:

But I will always remember
And I will never forget the words you whispered in my ear
The soft I love you..
the love I received from you
The great moments we shared.
it’s all gone!

the dance has ended..

[CHORUS]

and move on~

My love will..

live on…

and move on~

My love will.. live on.. Live on..

And what is one of your favourite songs?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nana Mewz
    Oct 14, 2011 @ 22:05:14

    Aawwwww hunny <333333333333 *HUGGGGG* love you my shining star~!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

