30daysChallenge — day2 – Movies

Day 2 – Movies

Top 5 movies. Pff easycake! Here we go..

1 The Tenth Kingdom
Photobucket
Technically speaking this is a mini series and not a movie, but doesn’t matter! Because I’m one of those douchebags who watches the whole series as a movie of 9 hours. Either way, HNNGG. Absolute Favourite. Ever. I love how the whole story is made with tales from the Grimm brothers. I love the maincharacters, the humor, the romance. If you’re a fairytale lover, it’s a big recommendation! And if that wasn’t enough, Al bundy also plays in it, as a shoe-obsessed troll king.

2 Mulan [disney]
Disney movies are movies too! So second is Mulan. Gosh I’ve watched this one soo often in dutch that I can quote about half of the movie. And you just got to love Mushu, like seriously.

3 The Princess Diaries
Jup, chick flick. I totally adore this movie. I also loved the books, even though it’s quite different than the movie. Either way, chick flicks. yes. This movie is my alltime favourite of them. It’s very entertaining to see how Mia Thermopolis struggles to learn the ways of a princess. Looking for a movie to watch with your girly girlfriends? Look no further! haha.

4 Despicable Me
Enough said. Everyone who saw this movie most probably agrees with me šŸ˜€ From the evil Dr Gru to little Agnes and her unicorn obsession, this movie is just pure love.

5 The Hitchikers Guide to the Galaxy
Sighing doors, Vorlon poetry, a depressive robot and the meaning of Life, the Universe and everything else. 42, that’s all I can say about it.

I have to be honest, it took me quite some time to find a suitable number five, but I succeeded, yay! So, what’s your top five all-time favourite movies?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sanne Peters
    Dec 03, 2011 @ 18:48:00

    10th kingdom is leuk šŸ˜€ heb hem op dvd ^^

    Reply

  2. belsammael
    Dec 03, 2011 @ 23:45:18

    “Don’t panic” – Marvin šŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

