Proud

Maybe not the best image to start off a post with a title as this one, but a very relatable image actually.

So yesterday around 11pm I suddenly got active, and decided to do some stuff for the dutch girly blog I co-host.  And not in the sens of writing and scheduling posts, but the actual behind the scenes technical stuff.
Now, you need to know that technical IT stuff is just not it for me. First of all I lack the proper knowledge, and I never really felt much for it. But last night I decided to push that all aside and just do some work 🙂

So I did the following:

-added some widgets

-made some changes to the lay-out

-Connected google apps

-made personalized e-mail adresses through google apps

And the last one is where I got frustrated. Because, to connect the mail adresses to the domain, I had to change the DNS settings. It took me half an hour to get it right! Even though the only thing I had to do basically was copy-paste. It was soo stupid when I finally got it right, haha xD But I got it in the end, and that matters!

So yeah. I’m actually really proud I did all that, and that it went good :3 Maybe stupid, because for others it might be something really small. And honestly, it wasn’t that much, but I’m still proud of myself :3

What are you proud at yourself for, right now? ~

Immi~

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Uniflame
    Jun 03, 2012 @ 20:29:54

    I am proud of you too~

    Reply

  2. belsammael
    Jun 03, 2012 @ 22:37:59

    Some of these things are small, but others require a good bit of tinkering and prodding; good for you for figuring that all out..and at an impossible time too I might add :3

    Reply

Leave a Reply

