Barriers

So many of em.

I keep stumbling against them and fall back down whenever I catch the rope to climb them. I try and try again, but I always end back on the floor.

 

So recently I joined this ”models, photographers and make up artists”-group on facebook. Because yes, that model dream is still there.

So I was casually browsing that page today, and some people were asking models for really fun and exciting projects that I would LOVE to be a part in. Also browsing some moodboards posted by photographers that almost had me click the contact button and write a message.

Almost.

Then I bumped headfirst into two barriers.
The first being my financial situation, meaning I can’t travel.

The second being my insecurity.
I have a nice figure if I may say so, but I lack fair skin.  And that, is my biggest insecurity. I am scared of being rejected because of that. Which brings me back to that barrier.

Sometimes I’m doubting if I shouldn’t just give up. But I don’t want to give up, so I just keep trying to get over it but siiigh.

Just wanted to write that down :3

 

Imzel~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. belsammael
    Jul 29, 2013 @ 23:22:54

    pro-tip: Don’t bump headfirst into barriers. They win.

    …yeah, I know. ;o

    But instead, break them down little by bit or go around them, and find your own way. Find the photographers that aren’t elitist dicks, find the ones that are willing to travel or combine your shoot with those of others so you can split their travel cost if needed, or grab that camera and standard upstairs and experiment some yourself. :3 (with that last way you can experiment with poses, outfits, etc in a safe environment before going further).

    Reply

  2. Max
    Jul 29, 2013 @ 23:34:46

    Ah, you should send the photographers a message! You have a no but you can get a yes! Things don’t happen from one day to another, it takes time, so even if you’re ever rejected for something, don’t worry and don’t give up!

    And don’t worry about unfair skin. Things like that can be fixed with make-up and photoshop! They do that a lot in the model world. And besides: WHO NEEDS FAIR SKIN. It’s not like it’d make you a better person, because you are okay as you are!

    Work to build a fearless you bit by bit and you will go far!
    Fightingg!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

